Yearning for water.  During the 12 years I’ve

Yearning for water.  During the 12 years I’ve lived in my small town, there have been long periods of drought.  The past year has been extremely hot and dry – like much of the central part of the country.  2013 appears to be continuing that aridness.  Astrologically, I have most of my personal planets in water.  Living here at times has felt like my own alchemical retort – my psyche being heated up and then heated up more.  I will acknowledge that’s it’s been a necessary part of my inner journey.  And yet, I still dream of water – ocean, lakes, rivers, streams, rain, snow and even ice.  Some very strong part of me wants to live near water.  Living here has been valuable, perhaps vital.  But still – “This is not my home”.

Re-reading what I just wrote – it sounds superficial and I don’t know how to “say” it differently yet.  Hopefully, insights will come. 

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

